AHS News & Blog

Congratulations to the AHS Book Awards Winners

For decades, the American Horticultural Society has honored exceptional books in the garden field with our longstanding AHS Book Awards. Each year, AHS gathers a committee of renowned garden communicators to recognize outstanding books and their publishers. Books are judged on qualities such as writing style, authority, accuracy, and physical quality. This year, four books were awarded out of over 35 nominated books published in 2023. Uncover them below.  

Dry-Climate Gardening by Noelle Johnson (Cool Springs Press) 


The Seven-Step Homestead by Leah M. Webb (Storey Publishing) 


Tiny + Wild by Graham Laird Gardener (Cool Springs Press) 


The Vegetable Garden Problem Solver Handbook by Susan Mulvihill (Cool Springs Press) 


Read more about each winner and discover our honorable mentions here.